Archive for the ‘ (1906 – 1975) D. Shostakovich ’ Category

Jazz Suite Nº1

By Dimitri Shostakovich. I. Waltz. Dmitry Yablonsky conducts the Russian State Symphony Orchestra.

II. Polka
III. Foxtrot

Piano Concerto Nº2 in F

By Dimitri Shostakovich. II. Andante. Orchestre National De La Radiodiffusion Française. André Cluytens, conductor. Dmitri Shostakovich, piano.

I. Allegro
III. Allegro

Symphony Nº7 ‘Leningrad’

By Dimitri Shostakovich. I. Allegretto (First quarter). Conductor: Leonard Bernstein, Orchestra: Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

I. Allegretto (Second quarter) (Third quarter) (Last quarter)
II. Moderato poco allegretto (First part) (End of movement)
III. Adagio (First part) (End of movement)
IV. Allegro non troppo (First half) (Last half)