Archive for the ‘ (1835 – 1921) C. Saint-Saëns ’ Category

Sonata for Bassoon and Piano

By Camille Saint-Saëns. Ondřej Šindelář – bassoon, Dušan Holý – piano. (Part 1)

I – Allegro moderato
II – Allegro scherzando
III – Molto adagio (Part 2)
IV – Allegro moderato

Le Carnaval des Animaux

By Camille Saint-Saëns. London Sinfonietta. Conductor: Charles Dutoit.
Nº1: Introduction & Royal March of the Lion, Nº2: Hens & Roosters, Nº3: Wild Asses, Nº4: Tortoises, Nº5: The Elephant, Nº6: The Kangaroos, Nº7: The Aquarium.

No. 8-13 [LINK]
Nº8: Characters with Long Ears, Nº9: The cuckoo in the depths of the woods, Nº10: Aviary, Nº11: Pianists, Nº12: Fossils, Nº13: The Swan.

No. 14 [LINK]
Nº14: The Finale.

The Swan

By Camille Saint-Saëns. From “Le Carnaval des Animaux”

Danse Macabre

By Camille Saint-Saëns. Played by: National Philharmonic Orchestra, conductor: Leopold Stokowski. Artwork:  Remedios Varo,”Les Feuilles Mortes”.