Archive for the ‘ (1678 – 1741) A. Vivaldi ’ Category

The Four Seasons

By Antonio Vivaldi. Itzhak Perlman with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.
The Four Seaons are a set of Violin Concertos, this first one is Concerto Nº1 in E major (“Spring”).
[I. Allegro, II. Lento, III. Allegro pastorale]

Concerto Nº2 in G minor (“Summer”)
I. Allegro non molto

II. Adagio
III. Presto

Concerto Nº3 in F major (“Autumn”)
I. Allegro
II. Adagio molto
III. Allegro

Concerto Nº4 in F minor (“Winter”)
I. Allegro non molto
II. Largo
III. Allegro