By Claudio Monteverdi. Prologue: Toccata, ‘Ritornello’, Prologue. Soloists of 2006 Pigna ‘Festivoce’. Sergio Vartolo, conductor.

[PART 2] Vi ricorda boschi ombrosi. (II. Act) / Sinfonia III. Scorto da te mio nume. (III. Act)
[PART 3] Sinfonia XI. Perch’a lo sdegno. Nel Sol e nelle stelle. Vanne, Orfeo, felice a pieno. Moresca. (V. Act)

  1. ooh!! i like that! 🙂
    i love how music can make you feel a certain way, when played right, you can really evoke feelings in people. 🙂

    • Ohh yes indeed, it’s a moving force that strikes you when (and where) you least expected it.

      Thanks for the comment 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: